Forum Home Gallery Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Gardener's Forums

Go Back   Gardener's Forums > Speciality Gardening > House Plants & Indoor Gardening

Notices

Palm help!

Advertisement

Old Saturday 14th November 2015, 22:53

Palm help!

Hello,

I need help! I purchased this broadleaf lady palm in the summer (and btw, i am hoping to confirm this is in fact a BLP since I've only been able to identify it by picking out pics on the internet). It started off great, but someone told me not to water it too much. After it started looking a little limp, i decided to do my own research and realized this was NOT the proper care. Ive been trying to keep the soil damp ever since and i think its helping. I'm wondering if i should trim the dry looking leaves off or if i should leave them on. I find it very interest that some are half dry and half not. Also, any help in general care and advice for a total noob would be greatly appreciated!

I received the sun pot from my grandparents and they were natural green thumbs. I'd really like to see this palm flourish to carry on their legacy!

Cheers!

Max
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0043.jpg (19.9 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_0044.jpg (94.7 KB, 1 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_0045.jpg (88.3 KB, 2 views)
Old Sunday 15th November 2015, 19:14